Pastor Kong’s Sermon 23, July, 2011

To build a church with a strong spiritual atmosphere of faith and purity,
where every member is released into ministry,
discipled in the Great Commandment to obey the Great Commission and the Cultural Mandate.

 

Above is CHC’s mission statement.
As you can, the underlined statement is the topic of sermon last Saturday.

Pastor Kong explained to us 5 reasons why we should serve.

1.) As I serve, I am pleasing God.
2.) As I serve, I am developing skills for success.
3.) As I serve, I am making a difference in someone else.
4.) As I serve, I am yielding closer to God.
5.) As I serve, I am investing toward heavenly reward.

Indeed, ministry is serving God through serving people.
But of course, how can we serve those we do not know if we do not start serving other Christians first?
Serving in ministry is one proof that we love God with all our strength, indeed.

Are you in any ministry?
If not, do quickly sign up for one, ok?

Posted July 28, 2011 by Jefri Yue Fei 吴岳飞 in Sermon

