You Worry Too Much!

I have been a Teaching Assistant for this particular experiment for two semesters. Now it is the third semester I am doing it.
So, more or less, I know the common hiccup which the students may encounter and the solution of this hiccup.
So far, the students simply go ahead and do what I say to them.

Yesterday, I met an unusual student.
She was pretty anxious about stuffs.
Indeed, the hiccup her team was facing was pretty unusual too.
But at least, in the end the problem was solved.

Then, when it came to software manipulation, I told them, “Just save everything. We can delete any data later.”
This student looked at me in unbelief, “Huh? What will happen if we do that?”
I told her “Just save it.”
She said “Huh?”
My patience with her was running low. I then gently chided her, “You worry too much,” as I saved the data on her behalf.

Interesting statement, isn’t it?
”You worry too much.”

God is omniscient. He knows the past, present and future.
He then lovingly instructs us where to go and what to do as He wants to bring us into a great future.
Many times, we may ask God: “Are You sure about this?”
But really, God knows what’s going to happen.

Today, do we choose to simply obey God?
Or, do we prefer hearing God saying that “interesting statement” above to us?

Posted September 2, 2011 by Jefri Yue Fei 吴岳飞 in Thought

