Poem of the Day

I knew..

It was not under my control.
Yet, I still did my best.
Praying and believing for the best, at least the best for me.

I tried to conceal my effort.
Still, people found it.

(“Your jutsu does not suit covert mission,” an Akatsuki member said to Deidara.)

Still, I failed, with full knowledge that it was just beyond my control.
Well, at least I tried.

(PhD. is about trial and error too.)

Still, I wonder what could have happened if..
I had managed to win your heart..
You would not need to experience all the anguish..
And I would not have needed to go through cycle of life and lie..

..

Well, life continues..
It moves on..
Moving on..
And my prayer is your anguish will end soon..

Posted September 10, 2011 by Jefri Yue Fei 吴岳飞 in Thought

