Archive for April 23, 2013

Standing and Speaking Up for CHC Leaders

P4220002 P4220003

Recently, Commissioner of Charities (COC) Singapore has proposed to remove CHC leaders from their respective offices.
In addition to that, COC has invited the community to make representation for the leaders.
A member of CHC, Madeline Chua, has set up a Facebook page,
encouraging CHC members to appeal to COC not to remove the leaders.
You can see her FB page here:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/COC-Must-Not-Remove-the-8-Leaders-of-CHC/452463371501939?hc_location=timeline

In conjunction with this current situation, I have sent an email to COC, hoping that they will consider not to remove the leaders.
As per Madeline’s encouragement, yesterday I sent a letter to COC too, complete with my signature and particular.
Above are the photos of my letter.

In short, there are two reasons why I hope COC will not remove the leaders.
Firstly, seeing Pastor Kong’s and the leaders’ integrity, I don’t think there is any ‘misuse’ of the fund.
Secondly, even if there is any ‘misuse’, I personally would not mind they used my (tiny) financial contribution to support Crossover project.
Through this project, many people have accepted Christ. To me, that is worth much more than the amount I contributed.
[Of course, I have no capacity to speak on behalf of the entire fund].

So, dear readers, if you support City Harvest Church and the leaders,
may I encourage you to stand and speak up for the leaders too?