Delighting Self in the LORD

Pastor Phil preached a fantastic sermon this weekend about happiness.
A certain portion of his sermon really inspired me.

“I am happy, content with I have now.
I am still believing for greater things to come.
However, my happiness does not depend on those greater things.”

Somehow these lines remind me of a verse.

“Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.”
– Psalm 37:4 –

It will be kind of a long learning process to delight myself in the LORD.
I do have prayer requests, hoping that God will grant them.
However, can I delight myself in the LORD now, before He grants me my requests?

Difficult question.
Really difficult.

Posted August 10, 2014 by Jefri Yue Fei 吴岳飞 in Phil Pringle, Thought

