Idea of an Old Technique

This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel:
‘Not by might nor by power, but by My Spirit,’ Says the Lord of hosts.
– Zechariah 4:6 –

It was a bad rehearsal practice. My performance as an MC was very poor.
I could not remember many of the lines.
I could not control my speed of speech.
My heart beat pretty fast and I was nervous.
Well, I guess many of my friends gave me a facepalm on that day.

Suddenly, the LORD reminded of an old technique.
A certain reading skill my primary school teacher taught me.
The LORD gave me idea to slightly modify my voice too so I would be calm.

Guess what? It worked.

During the actual day, things went rather smoothly.
Though there were a few hiccups here and there, many of my friends were happy with my performance as an MC.
Indeed, I really want to thank the LORD for the idea!

Posted April 17, 2016 by Jefri Yue Fei 吴岳飞 in Thought, Verse of the Day

