What Evil Father and Heavenly Father Have in Common

“If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children,
how much more will your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask Him!”

– Luke 11:13 (NKJV) –

“I don’t know who you are. I don’t know what you want.
If you let my daughter go now, that’ll be the end of it.
But if you don’t, I will look for you, I will find you, and I will kill you.”
– Bryan Liam Neeson (Taken) –

“But, above all else, I will never forgive you for making my daughter cry!”
– Asura (Asura’s Wrath) –

“Do you know what I think? I believe that you wish only the best for our daughter.”
– Durga (Asura’s Wrath) –

Liam Neeson starred as Bryan in the film Taken.
Bryan was indignant when his daughter was kidnapped.
He searched for the kidnappers and killed them for the sake of saving his daughter.

Asura was a warring demigod who had a happy family life.
One day, other demigods killed his wife and kidnapped his daughter.
They betrayed him and killed him as well.
”I shall have my vengeance!” he shouted as he was sent to hell.
Due to his burning rage, he rose again.
True enough, he killed the demigods and saved his daughter.

Well, these are the two examples of “evil” fathers.
Why evil? Because this is not what you expect from a Christian father.
At most, Christian father will just beat the villains half dead instead of killing them.

Let’s see another more extreme example.
In the movie Dracula Untold, the king completely turned himself into a vampire by drinking human blood.
He then proceeded to massacre his enemy to save his son.

Despite being “evil”, what do they all have in common?
Their love for their sons and daughters.
They are willing to pay the heavy price for the sake of saving their children.

Certainly, if an earthly father goes to that extent for his children,
then the Heavenly Father will do much more for His children too.
In the hour of our greatest needs, He will certainly help.

Let’s always trust in our Heavenly Father, shall we?

