A Life Pleasing Unto God

Search me, O God, and know my heart;
test me and know my anxious thoughts.
Point out anything in me that offends You,
and lead me along the path of everlasting life.
Psalm 139:23-24 (NLT)

Many times we come before God with the following request:
-Financial blessing
-Physical blessing
-Salvation for our family members and friends
-Blessing for our government and spiritual leaders.
-etc
Certainly they are all awesome, marvelous prayers.

Here is an idea of an additional prayer request.
We can come before God with the following petition as the psalmist said:
Point out in me anything that offends You.

Let us renew the desire to live a life pleasing unto Him.
Let us remember that we are royal priesthood and we are to walk blameless before God.
Hence, let us invite God to correct us day by day that we become more and more like Christ.

Posted March 6, 2017 by Jefri Yue Fei 吴岳飞 in Verse of the Day

